RESEARCH INSTITUTE for the history of science and technology of Zauralie
The RESEARCH INSTITUTE is organized in 1998 g. as a structural unit Tsogu (Order Part No. 116 from 8 April 1998 г.). В состав НИИ входит музей истории естествознания и техники Зауралья.
Музей истории естествознания и техники Зауралья
Музей истории естествознания и техники Зауралья ‒ единственное подобного рода учреждение на обширном пространстве от Урала до Дальнего Востока. It performs an important role in educational activities and contributes to a significant increase in the University's image in regional, Russian and international scale. Specialization of the Museum-natural-historical, scientific and technical. She fits the profile of the University and illuminates the unknown, little researched pages in the history of science and technology in the region, associated with the history of the country as a whole.
The Museum began in 1965 g. with the formation of geological-mineralogical Department experts and connoisseurs of minerals and paleontological Antiquities professors and. In. Lebedev, In. To. Yermakou and. (E). Kapylou as educational laboratory of the Department of Mineralogy and petrography. Official status acquired by the Museum in 1976 g. (Order of the Ministry of higher and secondary education of the RSFSR No. 199 from 30. 04.1976 г.). In 1983 g. on the initiative of Professor v. e.. Kopylova, then-Rector of industrial Institute, Museum of the history of science and technology of Zauralie. From June 1992 g. the Museum is included in the composition of the International Council of museums (Russian National Committee, scientific section u2012tehničeskih museums). In 1995 g. merged the two museums: geological-mineralogical and the history of science and technology of Zauralie (The general situation about the Museum of the history of science and technology of Zauralie, geological Museum, approved 04. 03. 1995 g. N. N. He, Rector Tsogu.). By the decision of Scientific Council of TII a museum bears the name of the great scientist and Siberian. Mendeleev.
According to the memoirs of the first Pro-Rector for academic and scientific work of the Tyumen industrial Institute (TII – first name high school) Prof. In. To. Ermakova began all so: ” On the curriculum needed collection, they began to collect. Every year we sent expeditions to one or another area of the country. The geography of these expeditions – Ural, Siberia, Far East…” It is thanks to the scientists-enthusiasts, as well as students, private donors was a unique collection of minerals, rocks and fossils from all over the country, in the first place – from West Siberia and the Tyumen region. The collection consists of about 20 th. samples, devices and objects of geological prospecting.
Followed by a wealth of geological-mineralogical collection in. (E). Kapylou, Prof., doctor of technical sciences, the collection was formed of rare antiquities to the history of technology of the 17TH-20TH centuries, materials about the life and work of great scientists, engineers and entrepreneurs, its fate associated with Zaural′em. Acquisition of scientific and technological objects of the Museum was carried out in the Tyumen region, on the territory of Russia and abroad. A large part of them – rarities.
Here's how reminisces about the Museum's science and technology Prof. In. (E). Kopylov: “The idea of the need for a Museum of the history of science and technology of Zauralie appeared, then the Rector of the Tyumen industrial Institute, After an interview with applicants. As it turned out, prospective students had no idea about the great engineers and scientists of our country, on their academic achievements, on industrial development of Tyumen in times past…” From the memoirs of the founders of the Museum is defined by the main purpose of the Museum – become effective, clear, a tangible tool in the learning process and in the education of future engineers patriotic feelings. Selected specialization Museum found itself in demand not only applicants, students, But residents, guests of the city, including many foreign, as evidenced by the numerous references in the books of visitors.
Exposition and exhibition activities of the Museum. The Museum has 680 sq. m. squares, Exposition is located in 10 the halls at 630 kV. m. and consists of ten sections: geological-mineralogical, “History of science and technology, XVII-XIX centuries.“, “History of Western Siberia. Industrial and technical mastery of the edges in the 17th-19th centuries.”, “D.i. Mendeleev – A genius and a citizen of Russia”, “History of radio, television and communication”, “History of optics, stereoscopy and sound recordings”, “The history of the farm and agricultural machinery of Western Siberia”, “History of the discovery of oil and gas in the Western Siberian region”, “History of aviation, space, motoro- and rocket”, “History of the Tyumen industrial Institute-State oil and gas University «top».
Content exposure. The exposition of the Museum was built, taking into account the unexplored facts history of technology, focus on showing the most significant events of the edge, Siberia, Russia in the scientific, technical and industrial, reflect the role of eminent scientists, engineers, entrepreneurs, are our countrymen. Among them is the inventor of the radio and. With. Popov; the developer of the famous “Four tables” Professor in. M. Bradis; the creator of icebreaker Russia-Chief Designer and. (E). Carriers; Dr. In. (A). Small, one of the creators of the world's first nuclear power plant in Obninsk and unique fuel elements (TVEL-s), the most important sites in the nuclear reactor 1954 г.; Nobel Laureate f. And. Alferov, who spent his childhood and youth in our area – Turinske, Developer geterolazera based on a complex three-part of the semiconductor and MN. etc.
In the Museum there are permanent and temporary exhibitions.
Scientific and stock work. The Museum Fund numbers 43782 u. XP., including. 31381 u. XP. the core fund, 12401 u. XP. scientific-auxiliary Fund, 1796 items placed on accounting in connection with the, that their acquisition of expended University. Systematic acquisition of replenished collection of rarities: fonografy 1890 g. and 1910 г., Radio 1-St class “Minsk-55” 1955 year of release, termoèlektroge-nerator TGC-3 50-IES of the twentieth century., collection of mineral stellerit, etc. The Museum collection is completed through the annual expeditions, one-time trips, purchases from collectors, in antique shops, as well as gifts of students, teachers, former Alumni, regional specialists, journalists and residents of the city, field. Through the graduate Part and. In. Non-living, the Technical Director of JSC “Tyumen motor”, and Rector in August. In. N
ovoselovu the most significant arrival in 2010 g. become a donation 8 unique engines for missiles “MOSKIT”, complex s-300 aircraft and engines, which produced Tûmenskim motor factory.
Public party at the Museum. In the course of 7 years with research institutes and public works museum group from 27 permanent members, its activities are organized in the form of Club “Tyumen starina”, headed by Mr. Antuf′evoj. L., a former research fellow at the RESEARCH INSTITUTE. The members of the Council are essential participants and helpers many museum events, spend annually on 7-8 Special meetings on various topics, publish compilations of their scientific works.
Museum attendance. The Museum is open 5 days per week (except Saturday and Sunday) with 9 h. up to 18 h. for all visitors: lyceum students, students, teachers, employees of the University and other educational institutions, as well as school children, children from kindergartens, orphanages and other residents and visitors, field, including large groups of tourists, business people, including. – visiting heads of State authorities, famous scientific and public figures, foreign delegations. The Museum actively participated in 2006-2010 Gg. in the competition Part of patriotic education “Raise the Patriots of Russia”, dedicated to the 65-th anniversary of victory in the great patriotic war 1941-1945 Gg., finishing in 1 St place in one of the nominations. The Museum has occupied 3 place in the all-Russian competition of institutions of vocational education for the best work of the Museum, held by the Ministry of education and science of the Russian Federation (2011 г.). The number of Museum visitors in 2009 g. – 4671 Pax., including. excursion service covered 2692 Pax. (135 excursions); in 2010 g. – 5249 visitors, including. conducted tours for 2205 Pax. (111 excursions); in 2011 g. – 5 823 Pax. (83 excursions); in 2012 g. – 925 Pax (54 excursions).
Scientific dissemination activities. In order to promote scientific research Institute and Museum, exhibitions and unique collections in 2001 g. booklet “Research Institute for the history of science and technology of Zauralie” Edition 500 copies., includes material about the Museum (subject 6 lecture programmes, 2-x excursion routes and 9 exhibitions); wall calendars with a picture of the most unique items at 2001, circulation – 500 copies. and on the 2007 г., dedicated to the 50 anniversary of Tsogu, circulation – 300 copies. Information about the Museum included in the guidebook "Tyumen and suburb-2008». The Museum carried out a series of broadcasts from radio stations of Yamalo-Nenets Okrug, Russian tv “Region-Tumen”, Junior available Tsogu “Student quarter” Using exposure, exhibitions and unique items.
The museum works closely with structural divisions Tsogu, being an active Assistant in many cases high school, regional and municipal authorities, many organizations, other institutions of higher education, many museums, which often use objects MINTZ in its exhibitions and events, enterprises, tourist firms, urban and regional newspapers and magazines, including all-Russia. A great gift to the 45 anniversary of the Museum was the publication “History of technology at the Museum of the Siberian University” (page. 56-64) in the all-Russian magazine “MUSEUM” in no. 3 for 2010 g.
In 2011 g. V.e. Kopylov, collective RESEARCH INSTITUTE and Museum were awarded the Jubilee medal in honour of the 175 anniversary of the birth of D. I. Mendeleev. In 2011 g. passed the competition agencies of vocational education at all levels for a better appearance and activities of the Museum, academic Cabinet history, the audience to reflect on the most important events in the history of Russia and the region. The Organizing Committee received 206 applications from 63 regions of Russia. Музею была присуждена третья премия.